top of page

Celebrating the 2022 Safety Award Recipients

The beginning of spring is always exciting at Eagle as we celebrate our safety awards from the previous year. In 2022, we had terminals across our footprint that excelled with low crash frequencies, low incident frequencies, zero workplace injuries, and zero distillate mixtures. View photos from each 2022 Safety Awards Celebration.

We are honored to recognize seven professional drivers for outstanding performance and for reaching President’s Million Mile Club status. This achievement takes ten years of driving without a preventable accident. This is truly excellent work by all our President’s Million Mile Club members. Additionally, we have our very first chemical driver to join the club! It is an honor to work with these drivers, who are leaders at Eagle and throughout the industry.

2022 President’s Million Mile Club Inductees

  • John Broyhill, Salisbury

  • Hal Moody, Selma

  • Charles Tucker, Greensboro

  • Jonathan Ball, Kingsport

  • Bryan Hobbs, Knoxville

  • Michael Weber, Tampa

  • David Williamson, Tampa

2022 Terminal Superlative Honors

Safest Terminal Teams of 2022
  1. Kingsport, TN

  2. Roanoke, VA

  3. Selma, NC

  4. Charlotte, NC

  5. Salisbury, MD

Most Improved Safety Rank
  • Albany, GA

Lowest Overall Crash Frequency (Preventable and Non-Preventable)
  • Kingsport, TN

Lowest Preventable Crash Frequency
  • Nashville, TN

Best DriveCam Coaching Effectiveness
  • Albany, GA

Best Petroleum Product Handling Frequency
  • Roanoke, VA

Best Distillate Mixture Prevention – Tied with ZERO Distillate Mixtures!
  • Chesapeake, VA

  • Greensboro, NC

  • Roanoke, VA

Best Workplace Safety Record – Tied with ZERO Injuries!
  • Charlotte

  • Kingsport

  • Richmond

  • Roanoke

  • Salisbury

Lowest Average Driver VRM Index Score
  • Houston, TX


bottom of page